IPL 2020: List of all award winners on the IPL 13 finals night

KL Rahul won the Orange Cap for most runs, while Kagiso Rabada won the Purple Cap for most wickets.

KL Rahul won the Orange Cap for most runs, while Kagiso Rabada won the Purple Cap for most wickets | BCCI/IPLThe Mumbai Indians (MI) thrashed the Delhi Capitals (DC) in the final of the IPL 2020 to lift their second consecutive and fifth overall title. They became the second team after the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) to win back-to-back IPL titles.

DC won the toss and chose to bat first, but Trent Boult (3/30) hurt them with wickets in powerplay and they could only muster 156/7, all thanks to Shreyas Iyer’s 65* and Rishabh Pant’s 56. It proved to be a subpar total in a big final of a tournament like the IPL.

In reply, Rohit Sharma scored 68 and added 45 runs in 4 overs with Quinton de Kock (20) to give MI the edge in the crucial final. Though Rohit got out with 20-odd runs required, Ishan Kishan (33*) completed the formalities to take MI to the win with 5 wickets in the hand.

Ishan also ended up as the highest run-getter for MI with 516 runs in the tournament. This was DC’s fourth loss to MI in the IPL 13. It was overall an amazing performance from a dominant team

Cricket fans witnessed 60 matches in IPL 13 and a number of awe-inspiring performances from the elite cricketers.

There were many amazing performances from many cricketers and many match-winning and individual moments of glory through the tournament and many of them were honored after the final match.

Let’s have a look at the list of award winners on IPL 2020 final’s night:

Game Changer of the Match- Rohit Sharma (MI) for his 68 runs with 5 fours and 4 sixes.

Super Striker of the Match- Ishan Kishan (MI) for his 33* with 3 fours and 1 six.

Let's crack it sixes - Rohit Sharma (MI) for 4 sixes in the match.

Power Player of the Match - Trent Boult (MI) for his 3/30.

Man of the Match – Trent Boult (MI) for his 3/30.

Emerging Player Award- Devdutt Padikkal won the Emerging player award for IPL 2020. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) opener at just 20 years of age, impressed one and all with his silken display of batting and made 473 runs in 15 matches with the highest score of 74 and a total of 5 half-centuries. He averaged 31.53 and had a strike rate of 124.80.

IPL 2020 Fair Play Award- Mumbai Indians

Game Changer of the Season – KL Rahul (KXIP)

Super Striker of the Season- Kieron Pollard (MI) for his strike rate of 191.42.

Maximum sixes award- Ishan Kishan (MI) won it for hitting 30 sixes in the tournament.

Power Player of the Season – Trent Boult (MI) for his 5 awards for performances in power plays.

Purple Cap – With 30 wickets in 17 matches, Kagiso Rabada won the Purple Cap for most wickets in IPL 2020. His economy was 8.36 and his best bowling figures were 4/24 and he bowled with extreme pace, often bowling the perfect yorker when it was most needed by his team the Delhi Capitals (DC).

Orange Cap – Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) captain KL Rahul had an amazing run with the bat in the IPL 2020. He ended with 670 runs in 14 matches at an average of 55.83 and a strike rate of 129.34. He made one century and 5 fifties, including the highest score of the IPL 2020- 132*. He also hit 23 sixes and 58 fours in the tournament.

The Most Valuable Player- Jofra Archer (RR) won the Most Valuable Player award for his 20 wickets, 175 dot balls, and hit 10 sixes in the tournament. He also bowled a delivery of 153. 62 kph.


By Jatin Sharma - 10 Nov, 2020

    Share Via