Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: Mumbai wins 4th title thanks to Aditya Tare’s maiden List-A ton and Prithvi Shaw’s 73

Madhav Kaushik's 158* is the highest score in Vijay Hazare Trophy final.

Madhav Kaushik's 158* is the highest score in Vijay Hazare Trophy final | TwitterThe final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021 saw Mumbai and Uttar Pradesh clashing at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi.

Uttar Pradesh captain Karan Sharma won the toss elected to bat first.

Madhav Kaushik made 158* with 15 fours and 4 sixes, while Samarth Singh and Akshdeep Nath both made 55 runs each as UP reached 312/4 in 50 overs. Tanush Kotian picked 2/54 for Mumbai.

Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021: Prithvi Shaw becomes first batsman to achieve 800 plus runs in single edition

Prithvi Shaw made 73 and applauds Aditya Tare's century | TwitterIn reply. Mumbai openers Prithvi Shaw and Yashasvi Jaiswal added 89 runs in the first 10 overs. Shaw continued his good form making 73 runs in just 39 balls with 4 sixes and 10 fours. Jaiswal made 29 runs.

However, the Mumbai team was then shouldered to victory by experienced Aditya Tare (118* with 18 fours), who made. He was helped by Shams Mulani (36) and Shivam Dube (42 in 28 balls). Four UP bowlers picked one-wicket each.


UP 312/4 (M KAUSHIK 158*; T KOTIAN 2/54) lost to MUM 315/4 (A TARE 118*, P SHAW 73) by 6 wickets

Mumbai wins the 2020/21 Vijay Hazare Trophy  



By Jatin Sharma - 14 Mar, 2021

    Share Via