Shah Rukh Khan to headline WPL 2024 opening ceremony; Shahid Kapoor and Varun Dhawan amongst performers

Earlier, Kartik Aaryan, Tiger Shroff and Sidarth Malhotra were unveiled as performers.

 WPL 2024 will begin on February 23, 2024 | WPL-BCCI

The opening ceremony of the upcoming second season of Women’s Premier League (WPL 2024) will be a night to remember as it will feature some of the biggest Bollywood stars performing for the viewers and fans in the stands.

Earlier, actors Sidharth Malhotra, Kartik Aaryan, and Tiger Shroff were unveiled as the star performers of the WPL 2024 opening night.

Now Varun Dhawan, and Shahid Kapoor have joined the list of celebs gracing this night.

But the biggest name and headliner of the night will be none other than ‘King Khan’ himself, Shah Rukh Khan.

The second edition of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) is all set to get underway on Friday (February 23). Mumbai Indians will take on Delhi Capitals in the tournament opener at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

While all the WPL matches were played in Mumbai last season, Bangalore and Delhi will host the games between them this year.



By Jatin Sharma - 21 Feb, 2024

    Share Via