CPL 2020: "Awesome display boys," Shah Rukh Khan celebrates TKR's fourth CPL title win

Shah Rukh Khan is the co-owner of the four time CPL winners.

Trinbago Knight Riders | GETTY

Trinbago Knight Riders (TKR) co-owner Shah Rukh Khan celebrated the win of his franchise in the Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2020 at home. They won their fourth CPL title and the team remained unbeaten throughout the tournament.

SRK shared pictures on his Twitter account and congratulated his boys for the outstanding display of cricket. They defeated St Lucia Zouks in the final by 8 wickets.

ALSO READ: CPL 2020: Trinbago Knight Riders end perfect campaign with victory in the final over St Lucia Zouks 

"Ami TKR we rule. Awesome display boys...u make us proud, happy and make our party even without a crowd. Love u team. @TKRiders @54simmo and my fav @DMBravo46 well done @KieronPollard55 & my man @DJBravo47 love you how many now4!!! @Bazmccullum come to IPL lov u," SRK's tweet read.

For Knight Riders, Lendl Simmons was the top scorer with unbeaten 84 runs and he was supported by Darren Bravo (58*). After winning 10-match in a row, they won both the knockout matches to complete the tournament without a single loss.

Earlier, skipper Kieron Pollard picked up a four-wicket haul to restrict Zouks for 154 all-out. At one stage, they were looking good to reach 170, but the fall of wickets in clusters didn't allow them to score freely.


By Sihyeu Singh - 11 Sep, 2020

    Share Via