IND v NZ 2021: COC Predicted Team India Playing XI for the 2nd T20I in Ranchi

India leads the 3-match T20I series v New Zealand 1-0 with win in Jaipur.

India leads the 3-match T20I series 1-0 with win in Jaipur | GettyThe Indian team will face off against New Zealand in the second T20I of the 3-match series which the home side leads 1-0. The second match of the series will be played at the JSCA cricket stadium in Ranchi, Jharkhand.

India had registered a tense win in Jaipur in the first game and had a few issues that come to light which the new team management of coach Rahul Dravid and captain Rohit Sharma can iron out.

Therefore Team COC presents to you the Predicted Team India Playing XI for the second T20I against New Zealand in Ranchi.

The batting didn’t disappoint a lot as Rohit Sharma made a dominating 48 runs, while Suryakumar Yadav made an entertaining half-century, further cementing his place in the playing XI. KL Rahul and Shreyas Iyer had an off day, but for Iyer, it was his first match for India since March 2021, but expect him to come good in the remaining two matches.

Suryakumar Yadav batting at 4 or 5 can help Rishabh Pant finish games - Robin Uthappa

A point of concern for the Indian team was the struggle of Rishabh Pant to get going when things got a bit tense. Rohit and Dravid might also feel to utilize Venkatesh Iyer in a better way with both the ball and bat.

This second T20I match will also be a chance for India to try out the more fast pace of Avesh Khan in place of either Mohammed Siraj or Deepak Chahar, both of whom were battered by New Zealand batters, especially Martin Guptill.

India also has the chance to bring in Harshal Patel and use him in the death overs, a role he played to perfection for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the recent IPL 2021.

Indian team would need to be vigilant as the Kiwis will be looking to win this T20I in Ranchi and level the series 1-1.

COC Predicted Team India XI for second T20I:

KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), Venkatesh Iyer, Akshar Patel, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Avesh Khan


By Jatin Sharma - 19 Nov, 2021

    Share Via