ENG V IND 2018: COC Predicted Team India squad for the T20I series against Ireland and England

Team India will play 3 T20Is on the tour of England in 2018. They will also play 2 T20Is against Ireland in Dublin.

Virat Kohli will captain the Indian T20I team in England

Team India is scheduled to tour England for a full series of 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs and 5 Test matches from July-August in 2018.

Team India had lost the lone T20I match on the previous tour to England in 2014. Last time India played in England was in the ICC Champions Trophy 2017, where they reached the finals of the tournament. Team India’s England tour will begin with the T20I matches scheduled to be played on July 3 at Old Trafford, July 6 at Cardiff, and July 8 at Bristol, 2018.

Before this series, Ireland will host India for two T20Is in Dublin on June 27 and June 29, 2018. It is likely that Virat Kohli might skip the T20I series against Ireland in order to fulfill his county committments.

COC predicts the T20I squad for the 3 match England series and 2 T20Is against Ireland.

Siddharth Kaul and Sandeep Sharma might find themselves going to England for the T20I series | IANS

As usual, the opening duties might be shouldered by the duo of Rohit and Dhawan, with the reserve opener in KL Rahul. The middle order might have the likes of Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik and MS Dhoni giving concrete support. The all-rounders in the squad might see the Pandya brothers- Krunal and Hardik take center stage.

The middle order might also see the return of Ambati Rayudu who has done extremely well for himself in the IPL 2018 for Chennai Super Kings, owning the purple cap for most runs.

The spin attack might be taken care by Kuldeep and Chahal, along with Krunal and the pace bowling duties might see Bhuvneshwar Kumar, and Jasprit Bumrah paired with newbies Sandeep Sharma and Siddharth Kaul, who have performed admirably well in the last two IPL seasons.

COC Predicted Team India squad for the T20I series against Ireland and England:
Rohit Sharma*, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (C), Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (WK), Dinesh Karthik (WK), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Siddharth Kaul, Sandeep Sharma

*- Rohit Sharma might lead the T20I team in the two T20Is against Ireland, in case Virat Kohli decides to give the series a miss

By Jatin Sharma - 07 May, 2018

    Share Via