Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Summary of matches on 12th February

Results summary of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018.

Indian domestic cricket’s premier One-Day competition, the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 went underway on 5th February with all the domestic teams participating for the crown of One-Day champions. The teams are divided into four groups and top two teams from each of the groups will qualify for the QFs.

Here is the summary of matches on 12th Feb:


Saurabh Tiwary - Jharkhand

Saurabh Tiwary hit 107 with 8 fours and 3 sixes and Kumar Deobrat hit 51 to take Jharkhand to 288/9 against CG. Pankaj Rao picked 4/43 for CG. In reply, Aditya Khare hit 76 with 8 fours and 2 sixes and Shashank Chandrakar made 61 and Manoj Singh made 54* to take CG to victory by 7 wickets, making 294/3.

JHKD 288/9 lost to CG 294/3 by 7 wkts


Services batted first to score 176 with Soumik Chatterjee making 52 and DA Jadeja picking 4/26 for Saurashtra. The total proved to be minuscule as Samarth Vyas hit 114* in 66 balls with 12 fours and 8 sixes and Pujara made 45* with 3 fours and 3 sixes. Saurashtra reached the total with 8 wickets to go.  

SAU 181/2 def SER 176 by 8 wkts


Suryakumar Yadav - Mumbai

Asnodkar hit 56 with 8 fours, S Prabhudessai made 56 for Goa, as the team made 266/8. Dhrumil Matkar picked 3/49 for Mumbai. Suryakumar Yadav hit 71, Shaw hit 53 and Tare made 59 as Mumbai chased down the total with 6 wickets in hand.

GOA 266/8 lost to MUM 267/6 by 4 wkts


Aditya Garhwal

MP batted first and scored 241/9 with HS Bhatia making 55 and Anand Bais making 51, along with Ankit Sharma’s 65. Khaleel Ahmed picked 3/51 for Rajasthan. Rajasthan chased down the total easily thanks to 108 from Aditya Garhwal (7 fours and 2 sixes) and AV Gautam’s 62 with 7 fours and Lomror’s 51*. Rajasthan won by 7 wickets.

RAJ 245/3 def MP 241/9 by 7 wkts


KS Bharat - Andhra

RH Bhatt hit 74 and Piyush Chawla hit 56 in 41 balls to take Gujarat to 250 against Andhra. Imandi Raman picked 4/32 for Andhra. KS Bharat’s 106* with 4 fours and 4 sixes and Ashwin Hebbar’s 99 with 11 fours and 2 sixes made short work of the chase as Andhra won by 9 wickets with 5 overs to go.

GUJ 250 lost to AND 251/1 by 9 wkts


Rohit Rayudu - Hyderabad |  V.V. Subrahmanyam

Rohit Rayudu hit 130 with 11 fours and 3 sixes and B Sandeep hit 72 to take Hyderabad to 312 against J&K. Umar Nazir picked 5/52 for J&K. Akash Bhandari picked 3/34, Ravi Kiran picked 2/17 for Andhra as J&K folded for 163 and lost the match by 149 runs. Puneet Kumar hit 43 and Shubham Khajuria hit 35 for J&K.

HYD 312 def J&K 163 by 149 runs


By Jatin Sharma - 12 Feb, 2018

    Share Via