Asia Cup 2022: WATCH – Shadab Khan hilariously raises umpire's finger after DRS rules Bhanuka Rajapaksa not out

Shadab Khan's antics also left the umpire in splits.

Shadab Khan | ScreengrabPakistan are currently taking on Sri Lanka in the final of the Asia Cup 2022 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

Invited to bat first, Sri Lanka posted 170/6 in their allotted 20 overs on the back of Bhanuka Rajapaksa’s unbeaten 71 off 45.

In the first 10 overs, Pakistani bowlers dominated the Lankan batting line-up, reducing them to 58/5 at one stage. While Naseem Shah castled Kusal Mendis for a first-ball duck, Haris Rauf got rid of Pathum Nissanka (8) and Danushka Gunathilaka (1).

Rauf nearly got his third wicket in the powerplay as the ball struck Bhanuka Rajapaksa’s pads and Pakistan took a review for the LBW. However, the on-field umpire’s not out call stayed due to the impact.

As soon as the third umpire declared it not out, cameras captured Pakistan spinner Shadab Khan forcefully trying to raise the on-field umpire’s finger in a hilarious way. In fact, his antics also left the umpire in splits.

Here’s the video:



By Salman Anjum - 11 Sep, 2022

    Share Via