Legends League Cricket season 2 to be played in six cities across India

The tournament is expected to be played in September-October 2022.

Asia Lions of LLC | TwitterThe Legends League Cricket (LLC) season 2 will be played across six cities in India announced the league officials on August 3, 2022. The first season of the league was played in January this year in Muscat between three teams - India Maharajas, World Giants, and Asia Lions - and comprised seven games.

This time, however, the second season of the league will be played in six Indian cities, with Kolkata, Lucknow, Delhi, Jodhpur, Cuttack, and Rajkot hosting the matches. The dates planned for the tournament are from September 17, 2022, to October 8, 2022.

More than 60 players have confirmed their participation in the second season of the tournament. It is being hoped that more iconic players will join in the coming weeks. The total pool would be 100+ players for the Season's Draft event.

Raman Raheja, Co-Founder & CEO, of Legends League Cricket, said, "We will soon announce the full schedule of the matches and complete format of the games along with the team selection criteria. We are in the final stages of discussions with key cricket promoters and leading business houses who are going to join hands with Legends League Cricket by owning the Franchisees. Announcements would be made soon. We are all set to provide an exhilarating experience and engaging entertainment to our fans."

WATCH: "Enjoying the training," Sourav Ganguly confirms he will play a special charity match in Legends League Cricket

Ravi Shastri, Commissioner, Legends League Cricket said, "With many positive developments happening around Season 2 of the league, The Legendary international players of cricket playing again has given us an unmatched feeling. The confirmation from Sourav Ganguly to play a special match on the occasion of 75th years of Indian independence has built further excitement amongst fans."

Players like Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Lance Klusener (South Africa), Dale Steyn (South Africa), and Morne Morkel (South Africa) were announced as participants in the second season. In the previous weeks, the league added more legends like Mohammad Kaif, Brett Lee, Dale Steyn, Jacques Kallis, Virender Sehwag, Shane Watson, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Muralitharan, R P Singh, S. Badrinath, and Stuart Binny.

Other international stars like Ravi Bopara (England), Matt Prior (England), Chris Tremlett (England), Parvez Maharoof (Sri Lanka), Romesh Kaluwitharana (Sri Lanka), and Upul Chandana (Sri Lanka) will also be seen playing in the second edition of the league.

(ANI inputs)


By Jatin Sharma - 03 Aug, 2022

    Share Via