Babar Azam includes MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli in his India-Pakistan combined T20I XI

Azam went for experience in batting with Malik in middle order.

Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya were picked by AzamPakistan’s limited-overs captain Babar Azam unveiled his India-Pakistan combined T20I XI. The format has given us many incredible moments between the two rivals including the terrific final of the inaugural ICC World T20 in 2007.

Though the two sides have not clashed in bilateral series with one another, their encounters in ICC events have been amazing.

Mohammad Hafeez confident of Babar Azam serving Pakistan for a long time

Speaking to Harsha Bhogle, Babar Azam revealed that he and Rohit Sharma will be opening the innings with Virat Kohli, Shoaib Malik, and MS Dhoni to follow. The experience in the middle order is crucial with Dhoni debuting in 2004 and Malik making his international debut in 1999.

Kuldeep Yadav and Jasprit Bumrah were also chosen in Azam's Ind-Pak T20I XiAzam then went for two brilliant all-rounders from both the countries in Hardik Pandya and Shadab Khan. Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Afridi, and Jasprit Bumrah were the first choice fast bowlers in Azam’s India-Pakistan T20I XI, while Kuldeep Yadav was the pick as the second spinner.

Babar Azam's India-Pakistan combined T20I XI:
Rohit Sharma, Babar Azam, Virat Kohli, Shoaib Malik, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Amir, Shaheen Afridi, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav


By Jatin Sharma - 10 Jun, 2020

    Share Via