IPL 2022: WATCH- Krunal Pandya and KL Rahul argue about a no-ball call, but with the ‘wrong’ umpire

LSG lost to RCB in IPL 2022 Eliminator by 14 runs.

Krunal and Rahul arguing with umpire Madangopal about a no ball | TwitterLucknow Super Giants (LSG) were messy in the field when they faced off against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in the IPL 2022 Eliminator in Kolkata on May 25. LSG lost to RCB by 14 runs in an interesting encounter.

However, much of the blame went to LSG themselves as poor efforts on the field and indiscipline bowling were some of the reasons behind the team's defeat. They dropped Rajat Patidar thrice and he made the most of it, by slamming 112* and propelling RCB to 206/4 in 20 overs.

However, one moment stood out in their poor showing in the field came in the 12th over of the innings, with Dushmantha Chameera bowling.

IPL 2022: WATCH- Virat Kohli reacts hilariously as policemen throw intruder out who wanted to meet him

Square-leg umpire Michael Gough made the decision of calling one of Chameera's deliveries a no-ball for a full toss over the waistline. The line-umpire J Madangopal backed him up by signaling no-ball at the non-striker's end.

Seeing the no-ball, captain KL Rahul and senior player Krunal Pandya got into an argument with Madangopal without them realizing that it wasn't him who made the call. Later, Gough signaled from his position that it was his call and not Madangopal's.

The LSG skipper then asked Gough if the decision could be referred to the third umpire, but the answer was no.

Here is the video of the whole ordeal:



By Jatin Sharma - 26 May, 2022

    Share Via