Suryakumar Yadav picks his all-time IPL XI; no place for MS Dhoni

Suyrakumar Yadav was asked to pick maximum of four players from Mumbai Indians.

Suryakumar Yadav | BCCI

Mumbai Indians (MI) batsman Suryakumar Yadav picked his all-time Indian Premier League (IPL) XI. The Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain Virat Kohli and MI's skipper Rohit Sharma made it into the eleven, but Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captain MS Dhoni wasn't picked by Suryakumar.

In a chat with Harsha Bhogle for Cricbuzz, Suryakumar had to name the all-time XI with two conditions. The first condition was that he had to pick himself in the XI while the second condition was maximum of four MI players could be selected in the XI.

ALSO READ: ‘He is one of the front-runners’, Manjrekar expects Suryakumar Yadav to bat at No. 3 in T20 World Cup

Suryakumar named Rajasthan Royals' Jos Buttler and Rohit as the opening pair of his all-time XI. He further named Kohli at number three and himself at four in the batting order.

Apart from Kohli, AB de Villiers was another cricketer from Royal Challengers Bangalore. He picked his MI teammate Hardik Pandya and Kolkata Knight Riders' destructive all-rounder Andre Russell in the team as well. Russell and Pandya have the ability to take away the game on their day. They have proved their worth with the power-hitting over the last few years. 

Another all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja of Chennai Super Kings (CSK) made it to the team. He is the only CSK player named by Suryakumar in his all-time IPL XI. 

MI's Jasprit Bumrah and Punjab Kings' Mohammad Shami are the two pacers in the side, with Sunrisers Hyderabad's Rashid Khan being the solo leg-spinner. 

Here's Suryakumar Yadav's XI: Jos Buttler (WK), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, AB de Villiers, Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami


By - 10 Jul, 2021

    Share Via