IPL 2020: Match 56, SRH v MI - Statistical Highlights of the Match

All the major stats and facts from 56th match between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians in Sharjah.

David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha scored fifties against MI in Sharjah. (Photo - BCCI / IPL)

Sunrisers Hyderabad defeated Mumbai Indians by 10 wickets at Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah and registered their seventh win of the league stage and with this win, Hyderabad also qualified for play-offs.

Earlier Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to field first. Skipper Rohit Sharma returned to the side but he couldn't perform and got out for just 4 runs off Sandeep Sharma bowling. Quinton de Kock played some big shots but he too got out on Sharma's bowling. Suryakumar Yadav and Ishan Kishan rebuilt the innings and took the score to 80 runs in 11 overs.

Shahbaz Nadeem bowled some good overs and dismissed Yadav and Krunal Pandya in the same over and in the next Rashid Khan sent Tiwari back to the dressing room and at 82/5 Mumbai was in trouble. In the end, Kieron Pollard's 41 off 25 balls and Ishan Kishan's 33 runs helped Mumbai to post a fighting total of 149/8 in 20 overs.  

In reply, David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha gave a flying start and scored 50 runs in power play and after that, they kept scoring runs for fun and didn't give any chance to Mumbai for a comeback. Both the batsmen also notched up their fifties and eventually in the 18th over David Warner scored the winning run and helped his team to clinch a 10 wickets win over the defending champions. 

All the major stats and facts from the 56th match between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians in Sharjah : 

5 - Sunrisers Hyderabad has qualified for the playoffs for the fifth consecutive time in IPL.

Qualifying for most consecutive play-offs in IPL -

8 - Chennai Super Kings (2008-2015)

6 - Mumbai Indians (2010-2015)

5* - Sunrisers Hyderabad (2014-2020)

10 - This 10-wicket win is the second such victory for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League. 

Biggest wins for SRH in IPL (By wickets) -

10 vs GL at Rajkot, 2016

10 vs MI at Sharjah, 2020

9 vs GL at Hyderabad, 2017

9 vs RR at Hyderabad, 2018

9 vs DC at Delhi, 2018

9 vs KKR at Hyderabad, 2019 

17.46 - Rohit Sharma's batting average against Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL. He has scored only 227 runs in 16 innings at 17.46 with one fifty against them in this league. 

100 - Jason Holder has completed 100 wickets in T20 cricket. He has taken a total of 101 wickets at 31.30 in 121 T20 matches. 

151* - Runs partnership between David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha is the fourth biggest partnership for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL.

Biggest partnerships for SRH in IPL -

185 - D Warner / J Bairstow (1st wkt) vs RCB at Hyderabad, 2019

176* - S Dhawan / K Williamson (1st wkt) vs DC at Delhi, 2018

160 - D Warner / J Bairstow (1st wkt) vs KXIP at Dubai, 2020

151* - D Warner / W Saha (1st wkt) vs MI at Sharjah, 2020 

140* - M Pandey / V Shankar (3rd wkt) vs RR at Dubai, 2020 

500 - David Warner has scored 500 plus runs in this IPL so far. For the sixth time, he has scored 500 or more runs in an IPL season - the only batsman to achieve this milestone.

Batsmen to score 500 or more runs in an IPL season most times -

6 - David Warner

5 - Virat Kohli

4 - Shikhar Dhawan 

David Warner's runs in his last 6 IPL season -

2014 - 528

2015 - 562

2016 - 848

2017 - 641

2019 - 692

2020 - 529* 

3000 - Kieron Pollard when on 27, completed 3000 runs in the Indian Premier League. All his runs have come for Mumbai Indians. 

Most runs for MI in IPL -

3992 - Rohit Sharma

3014 - Kieron Pollard

2416 - Ambati Rayudu

2334 - Sachin Tendulkar

1346 - Suryakumar Yadav 


By Jasveer Singh Kharra - 04 Nov, 2020

    Share Via