IPL 2020: Cricket fraternity reacts as SRH thrash MI by 10 wickets to qualify for playoffs

SRH chased down MI's 149/8 with 17 balls to spare.

David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha shared an unbeaten 151-run stand for the opening wicket | IPL/BCCISunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) faced Mumbai Indians (MI) in the last league match of IPL 2020 at Sharjah on Tuesday (November 3).

Asked to bat first, MI posted 149/8 in 20 overs on the back of Kieron Pollard’s 25-ball 41 and valuable contributions from Suryakumar Yadav (36) and Ishan Kishan (33).

Sandeep Sharma was the stand-out bowler for SRH, claiming 3 wickets by conceding 34 runs in his four overs. Shahbaz Nadeem (2-19), Jason Holder (2-25) were also economical with the ball and claimed two wickets each.

In reply, Sunrisers overhauled the target in just 17.1 overs with 10 wickets in hand as the duo of David Warner and Wriddhiman Saha wreaked havoc on MI bowlers.

In particular, the SRH skipper was severe on Mumbai bowlers as he finished with 85 not out off 58 balls (10 fours and 1 six). Saha played the role of second fiddle to perfection, remaining unbeaten on 58 off 45 deliveries.

With this victory, SRH joined MI, DC and RCB in the playoffs by finishing the league stage in the third position.

Cricket experts were mighty impressed by Sunrisers Hyderabad’s clinical chase, scripted by Warner and Saha.

Check out the reactions:



By Salman Anjum - 03 Nov, 2020

    Share Via