IND v AFG 2024: COC Predicted India Playing XI for the third T20I against Afghanistan

India already has a lead of 2-0 in the three-match T20I series.


India already has a lead of 2-0 in the three-match T20I series | GettyThe third and final T20i between India and Afghanistan will be played on January 17, 2024. This match will be played at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. India has already pocketed the three-match series 2-0 and will aim for a clean sweep.

India has been clinical in both the matches in Mohali and Indore, as both their batting and bowling clicked. Afghanistan, on the other hand, has struggled a bit with the bat and the ball. Consistency has been their problem against a top-notch Indian team.

This match will be India’s final T20I encounter before the T20 World Cup 2024 and the Men in Blue will aim at finishing on a high.

Here is the COC Predicted India Playing XI for the third T20I against Afghanistan:

Rohit Sharma will be eager to get a run on the board given that he has scored 0 in both the first 2 matches. Yashashvi Jaiswal has more or less confirmed his spot as the opener with a brilliant knock in the second T20I. His strike rate is the talking point in T20Is.

WATCH: Rishabh Pant aces weight lifting exercises in gym; meets Virat Kohli ahead of India-Afghanistan T20I in Bengaluru

This leaves Shubman Gill in a lurch and it remains to be seen whether he gets a chance in the final match or not. Virat Kohli showed great intent in his first T20I in 14 months.

The middle order has been doing well with Shivam Dube and Rinku Singh at the helm. But with the series in the pocket, India might opt for Sanju Samson as keeper in place of Jitesh Sharma, who hasn’t done much in this series.

Ravi Bishnoi might also get benched given how expensive he has been for his 2 wickets, with Kuldeep Yadav coming in given his experience of bowling in Bengaluru. The pace unit might also see a change with Arshdeep Singh being rested for Avesh Khan, while Mukesh Kumar continues to impress with the ball.

COC Predicted India Playing XI for the third T20I:

Rohit Sharma (C), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shivam Dube, Sanju Samson (WK), Rinku Singh, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar


By Jatin Sharma - 17 Jan, 2024

    Share Via