IND v WI 2018: BCCI announces 12-man Indian team for the 1st T20I against Windies

India will play three T20Is against West Indies starting November 4, 2018.

Krunal Pandya in line to make his India T20I debut tomorrow against WI | AFP

BCCI has announced the 12-man Indian team for the first T20I against West Indies to be played at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata on November 4.

India has already won the Test series 2-0 and ODI series 3-1. The T20I side will be led by Rohit Sharma in place of Virat Kohli, who has been rested for the T20I series and Rishabh Pant will don the gloves despite the presence of Dinesh Karthik in the team.

KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Shikhar Dhawan will form the batting crux along with Rohit And Pant. Krunal Pandya is named in the team as an all-rounder and will be the second spinner along with Kuldeep Yadav. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Khaleel Ahmed were named as the fast bowlers in the team and leggie Yuzvendra Chahal was the 12 player in the list released by BCCI on social media.

India’s 12-man team for the first T20I:

Rohit Sharma (C), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Rishabh Pant (WK), Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal


By Jatin Sharma - 03 Nov, 2018

    Share Via