CPL 2021: Complete squads of all teams for upcoming season

A total of 101 players have been picked up for the tournament.

CPL 2021 will run from August 28 to September 19 | GettyThe Caribbean Premier League (CPL) on Friday (May 28) released the full list of players who will take part in this year’s tournament.

The 2021 edition of CPL will get underway on August 28 while the final will be played on September 19.

There have been some reshuffles ahead of the season with Chris Gayle and Dwayne Bravo to now turn out for St Kitts & Nevis Patriots.

India U-19 world Cup winner Smit Patel also features in the list 101 cricketers for CPL 2021. He will be playing for Barbados Tridents.

Former Pakistan pacer Mohammad Amir is set to have his maiden stint in the tournament. The left-armer will also play for Barbados. Apart from Amir, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Hafeez and Wahab Riaz, along with the young trio of Haider Ali, Azam Khan and Usman Qadir are the other Pakistani players to feature in the league.

Several other big foreign players have also been roped in, including Faf du Plessis, Shakib Al Hasan and Chris Morris.

The tournament will take place in St Kitts with all 33 matches being played at Warner Park.

Full Squads:

Jamaica Tallawahs: Andre Russell, Shakib Al Hasan, Carlos Brathwaite, Rovman Powell, Haider Ali, Chadwick Walton, Fidel Edwards, Qais Ahmed, Jason Mohammad, Migael Pretorius, Kennar Lewis, Ibrahim Zadran, Veerasammy Peramaul, Abhijay Mansigh, Joshua James, Kirk McKenzie, Ryan Persaud

St Lucia Zouks: Faf du Plessis, Wahab Riaz, Keemo Paul, Matthew Wade, Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Usman Qadir, Samit Patel, Obed McCoy, Rakheem Cornwall, Mark Deyal, Roston Chase, Javelle Glen, Keron Cottoy, Jeavor Royal, Kadeem Alleyne, Alzarri Joseph

Trinbago Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro, Sandeep Lamichhane, Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Isuru Udana, Sikandar Raza, Anderson Phillip, Denesh Ramdin, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, Jayden Seales, Leonardo Julian, Ali Khan

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots: Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis, Chris Gayle, Fabien Allen, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Sherfane Rutherford, Sheldon Cottrell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Devon Thomas, Rayad Emrit, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Colin Archibald, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Dominic Drakes, Joshua Da Silva, Mikyle Louis

Barbados Tridents: Chris Morris, Jason Holder, Thisara Perera, Mohammad Amir, Johnson Charles, Shai Hope, Oshane Thomas, Kyle Mayers, Hayden Walsh Jr, Azam Khan, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves, Ashley Nurse, Shafiqullah Ghafari, Nyeem Young, Joshua Bishop, Smit Patel

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Nicholas Pooran, Shoaib Malik, Imran Tahir, Shimron Hetmyer, Mohammad Hafeez, Brandon King, Naveen ul Haq, Romario Shepherd, Waqar Salamkheil, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odeon Smith, Niall Smith, Gudakesh Motie, Anthony Bramble, Kevin Sinclair, Ashmead Nedd


By Salman Anjum - 29 May, 2021

    Share Via