CPL 2021: Jamaica Tallawahs retain Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite among others for upcoming CPL season

Jamaica Tallawahs retained 7 players in total for the 2021 edition of CPL.

Andre Russell and Carlos Brathwaite | GettyWest Indies all-rounder Andre Russell and Carlos Brathwaite feature in the list of seven players who were retained by Jamaica Tallawahs for the upcoming edition of Caribbean Premier League (CPL).

The franchise announced their retentions for the CPL 2021 on Saturday (May 22) and it also held on to the likes of Rovman Powell, Chadwick Walton and Fidel Edwards, who returned to the CPL last year and impressed one and all with his pace.

Moreover, the Tallawahs also kept Verasammy Permaul and Ryan Persaud in their ranks.

"The Tallawahs have 10 spots to fill to complete their squad and these will be announced in the coming weeks," read a statement on the CPL website.

The 2021 edition of CPL will run from August 28 to September 19. The tournament will take place in St Kitts & Nevis with all 33 matches being played at Warner Park.

(With ANI inputs)


By Salman Anjum - 23 May, 2021

    Share Via