Bhuvneshwar Kumar named Uttar Pradesh captain for 2021 Vijay Hazare Trophy

The Vijay Hazare Trophy begins from 20 February.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar  | TwitterFast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been named the captain of the Uttar Pradesh Cricket team for the upcoming 50-0ver Vijay Hazare Trophy, which begins on February 20.

The Uttar Pradesh team didn’t fare well in the recently concluded Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy and as a result, some changes were made to that squad. A big name that misses out is that of Suresh Raina, who was not available for selection. Meanwhile, Bhuvneshwar Kumar will be trying to make an impression on the selectors ahead of the white-ball series against England.

Jaydev Unadkat named Saurashtra captain for the upcoming Vijay Hazare trophy

Kumar is coming off an injury and played in the domestic T20 competition, after getting an all-clear from the NCA. Bhuvneshwar’s performance will also matter a lot for his team, who he will look to lead from the front. Before the matches, the teams will have to go through the process of the Quarantine and Corona Test at the designated venue.

Uttar Pradesh is grouped with Kerala, Karnataka, Bihar, Railways, and Odisha in Group C and will start its campaign against Karnataka on February 20, 2021.

Uttar Pradesh squad for the 2021 Vijay Hazare Trophy :

Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Captain), Karan Sharma (Vice-captain), Priyam Garg, Almas Shaukat, Upendra Yadav, Aryan Juyal, Karthik Tyagi, Shivam Mavi, Mohsin Khan, Akshdeep Nath, Rinku Singh, Sameer Chaudhary, Madhav Kaushik, Abhishek Goswami, Samarth Singh, Aqib Khan, Shanu Saini, Purnank Tyagi, Yogendra Doyle, Jasmer Dhankar, Munindra Maurya, Shivam Sharma


By Jatin Sharma - 12 Feb, 2021

    Share Via