Jaydev Unadkat named Saurashtra captain for the upcoming Vijay Hazare trophy

Saurashtra will begin their campaign against Jammu and Kashmir on February 21.

Saurashtra cricket Team | Twitter

The Saurashtra Cricket Association on Thursday announced a 20-member squad for the upcoming 2021 Vijay Hazare trophy which is set to begin from February 20. 

Veteran left-arm pacer Jaydev Unadkat was named Saurashtra skipper for the upcoming edition of the 50-over championship. 

The Saurashtra selectors picked the likes of Arpit Vasavada, Chirag Jani, Avi Barot, Prerak Mankad, and Vishwarajsinh Jadeja as specialist batsmen along with young wicket-keeper batsman Harvik Desai in the batting department. 

BCCI announces Vijay Hazare Trophy dates; tournament to be held across six cities

While Saurashtra’s bowling attack led by Unadkat himself, comprise left-arm pacer Chetan Sakariya and 30-year-old slow-left arm orthodox bowler Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, along with off-spinner Kamlesh Makwana.

Saurashtra has been placed in Elite Group E, alongside, Jammu and Kashmir, Haryana, Bengal, Chandigarh, and Services. The side will be playing all their matches in Kolkata.

Here’s Saurashtra’s squad: 

Jaydev Unadkat (captain), Avi Barot, Chirag Jani, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Harvik Desai, Arpit Vasavada, Kamlesh Makwana, Vishwarajsinh Jadeja, Chetan Sakariya, Prerak Mankad, Divyarajsinh Chauhan, Jay Chauhan, Parth Bhut, Agnivesh Ayachi, Snell Patel, Kishan Parmar, Himalay Barad, Kushang Patel, Parth Chauhan, Devang Karamta.

(PTI inputs) 


By Ankitjit Singh - 11 Feb, 2021

    Share Via