David Warner in disbelief after finding no place in Suryakumar Yadav's all-time IPL XI

Even CSK captain MS Dhoni was not picked in Suryakumar Yadav's all-time IPL XI.

David Warner | Twitter/SRH

Mumbai Indians (MI) batsman Suryakumar Yadav recently picked his all-time Indian Premier League (IPL) XI. A few big names were missing in his all-time XI and one of them is former Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) captain David Warner.

Warner, who has been playing IPL since 2009, is among the most successful batsman of the world's best T20 league. He has scored over 500 runs in 6 consecutive seasons and had led SRH to the title win in 2016.

ALSO READ: SL v IND 2021: "Hardik Pandya is bowling, and it's a very good sign," says Suryakumar Yadav

But Suryakumar picked Jos Buttler of Rajasthan Royals for the opening spot along with Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma. Warner reacted to his all-time XI on Twitter and jokingly wrote he is in disbelief after not finding his name.

"Can’t believe he’s left me out ????????," wrote Warner, who had scored 848 runs in the IPL 2016. 

Apart from Warner, Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captain MS Dhoni was also ignored by Suryakumar. The MI batsman had to name the all-time XI with two conditions. The first condition was that he had to pick himself in the XI while the second condition was maximum of four MI players could be selected in the XI.

Here are the players in Surykumar's all-time IPL XI: 

Jos Buttler (WK), Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, AB de Villiers, Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell, Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami


By - 10 Jul, 2021

    Share Via