Deodhar Trophy 2018: India B stun India A in a clinical performance by 8 wickets

DA Jadeja and Hanuma Vihari were the heroes for IND-B.

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja picked four wickets

Deodhar Trophy 2018 started off with a match between India A and India B in Dharamshala.

The match was curtailed to 43 overs due to rain and India B captain Shreyas Iyer won the toss and elected to field. The decision to do so paid rich dividends as Siddharth Kaul (2/39) and Umesh Yadav (2/28) destroyed the India A top and middle order reducing them to 92/6.

Prithvi Shaw (28) and Ricky Bhui (78) were main scorers for India A, as their innings ended for 178 runs in the 42nd over.

Mohd Shami removed KS Bharat for 8, but A Easwaran (43) and Hanuma Vihari (95* in 76 balls; 16 fours and 1 six), along with Shreyas Iyer (28* in 33 balls) took India B to the rain adjusted target via VJD method of 175/2 in the 27th over.

Shami and Krunal Pandya took one wicket each. India B won the match by eight wickets.


IND-A 178 in 43 ovrs (R BHUI 78, D JADEJA 4/36) lost to IND-B 175/2 in 26.2 ovrs (H VIHARI 95*) by 8 wkts via VJD method


By Jatin Sharma - 04 Mar, 2018

    Share Via