Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: SF 2- Saurashtra sets up final with Karnataka; after defeating Andhra by 59 runs

The final of Vijay Hazare Trophy will be played on 27th February, 2018.

Arpit Vasavada top scored for Saurashtra

Saurashtra and Andhra Pradesh met in the second semifinal of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, New Delhi on 25th February, 2018.

Andhra Pradesh won the toss and decided to field first. Siva Kumar removed Avi Barot and Chirag Jani for cheap, leaving Saurashtra 17/2. Samarth Vyas (42), Ravindra Jadeja (56 in 51 balls with 4 fours and 1 six) and Arpit Vasavada (58 in 59 balls) took Saurashtra to 255 runs in 50 overs.

The best bowler for Andhra was Imandi Karthik Raman, who picked up 4/69, while Siva Kumar and A Bandaru picked up two wickets each.

Andhra’s chase never quite got going, as Saurashtra kept picking wickets at regular intervals. B Sumanth and DB Ravi Teja hit 42 runs each and KS Bharath scored 29, but no one went on to score that big innings to take Andhra to win.

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja picked four wickets

Dharmendrasinh Jadeja took 4/40 and Shaurya Sanandia picked 2/40, as Saurashtra wrapped Andhra up for 196 and won the match by 59 runs.

Saurashtra will now face a rampaging Karnataka in the finals of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 on 27th February, 2018 at Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, New Delhi.


SAU 255 (A VASAVADA 58, R JADEJA 56; I RAMAN 4/69) defeated ANDH 196 (B SUMANTH 42; D JADEJA 4/40) by 59 runs


By Jatin Sharma - 25 Feb, 2018

    Share Via