Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: SF 1- Karnataka defeats Maharashtra to enter the finals

The second semi-final of Vijay Hazare Trophy will be played in between Saurashtra and Andhra on 25th February, 2018.

Mayank Agarwal (second from L) and Karun Nair (70*) added 155 runs for 1st wicket

Karnataka and Maharashtra clashed in the first semi-final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 in Delhi.

Maharashtra won the toss and elected to bat first. However, Rahul Tripathi’s decision to do so backfire immediately as Ruturaj Gaikwad was dismissed by M Prasidh for 1. Though Shrikant Mundhe hit 50 off 77 balls with 5 fours, the next best score was MS Shaikh’s 42 in 58 balls with 4 fours; while captain Rahul Tripathi was out for 16 runs.

K Gowtham picked 3/26 and M Prasidh took 2/26, as Maharashtra were routed for 160 runs in 44.3 overs.

Karnataka didn’t break any sweat in chasing the total down, as Mayank Agarwal (81 in 86 balls; 8 fours, 1 six) and Karun Nair (70* in 90 balls with 10 fours) added 155 runs for the first wicket and beat Maharashtra by 9 wickets in just 30 overs.

Karnataka will face the winner of Saurashtra and Andhra semi-final match in the finals of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 on 27th February, 2018 at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium, New Delhi.

MAH 160 (S MUNDHE 50; K GOWTHAM 3/26) lost to KAR 164/1 (M AGARWAL 81, K NAIR 70*) by 9 wkts
Karnataka proceeds to the final of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018


By Jatin Sharma - 24 Feb, 2018

    Share Via