Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018: Summary of matches on 13th February

Results summary of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018.

Indian domestic cricket’s premier One-Day competition, the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2018 went underway on 5th February with all the domestic teams participating for the crown of One-Day champions. The teams are divided into four groups and top two teams from each of the groups will qualify for the QFs.

Here is the summary of matches on 13th Feb:


Deepak Hooda - Baroda

Kedar Devdhar’s 111 off 113 balls with 14 fours and 3 sixes, and Deepak Hooda’s 161 off 124 balls with 12 fours and 9 sixes, took Baroda to 357/7 against Railways. Amit Mishra picked 3/55 for Railways. In reply, Arindham Ghosh scored 69* and Anureet Singh hit 29, as Baroda bowlers ripped through their batting. A Sheth and R Arothe picked 2 wickets each, as Baroda defeated Railways by 192 runs.

RLYS 165 lost to BAR 357/7 by 192 runs


Mayank Agarwal - Karnataka

Mayank Agarwal (102 off 94 balls; 10 fours and 2 sixes) and Karun Nair (100 off 111 balls with 12 fours) along with 54* from Pavan Deshpande and 47 from K Gowtham took Karnataka to 353/6 against Odisha.

J Suchith then picked 5/34 and K Gowtham picked 2/38 to dismiss Odisha for 220 runs. Rajesh Dhupar (53) and Anurag Sarangi (58) were the top scorers for Odisha, as they lost the match by 133 runs.

KAR 353/6 def ODI 220 by 133 runs


Manan Vohra - Punjab

Manan Vohra’s 78 with 8 fours and Abhishek Gupta’s 53 with 6 fours and 1 six, were the main scores in Punjab’s 275/9. Pritam Das took 3/54 and Arup Das and Mukhtar Hussain picked 2 wickets each for Assam.

For Assam, U19 star Riyan Parag hit 59 in 50 balls with 8 fours and 2 sixes and Gokul Sharma hit 41, however Mayank Markande picked 3/39 and Sandeep Sharma picked 2/34 as Assam folded for 206 to give Punjab a win by 69 runs.

ASSAM 206 lost to PUN 275/9 by 69 runs


Match abandoned due to wet outfield


Sachin Baby - Kerala

Delhi batted first and scored 177 with Dhruv Shorey making 71 and Milind Kumar and Pradeep Sangwan making 25 each. Md Nidheesh picked 4/41 for Kerala. Captain Sachin Baby hit 52 and with Sanju Samson (29) and Jalaj Saxena (26) took Kerala to win by 2 wickets. Navdeep Saini (4/39) and Kulwant Khejorilya (3/27) were the best bowlers for Delhi.

DEL 177 lost to KER 178/8 by 2 wkts


Abhishek Raman - Bengal

Bengal batted first and put on 249 with Abhishek Raman making 76 and V Singh making 84. Abhijit Chakraborty of Tripura returned figures of 7/40. In reply, Tripura folded for 140 runs with JR Banik scoring 51. Alok Singh picked 4/36 and P Pramanik picked 3/25, as Bengal won the match by 109 runs.

BEN 249 def TRI 140 by 109 runs


By Jatin Sharma - 13 Feb, 2018

    Share Via