Jay Shah reveals Women's T20 Asia Cup 2022 schedule, India to play arch-rivals Pakistan on October 7

The Women’s T20 Asia Cup is due to be held in Bangladesh from October 1 to October 15.

India will begin their campaign on the opening day against Sri Lanka | GettyAsian Cricket Council (ACC) president Jay Shah on Tuesday (September 20) announced the schedule for the Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022, scheduled to be held in Bangladesh.

The multi-nation tournament will get underway on October 1 while the marquee India versus Pakistan clash will take place on October 7.

See Also: BCCI announces India’s 15-member squad for Women’s T20 Asia Cup 2022

The showpiece event will be played in a round-robin format with the top four teams making it to the semifinals.

The teams participating in the tournament are India, Pakistan, hosts Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, UAE, Thailand, and Malaysia.

India will begin their campaign on the opening day against Sri Lanka. They will next face Malaysia (October 3) and UAE (October 4) on successive days before locking horns with arch-rivals Pakistan.

Harmanpreet Kaur and company will play hosts Bangladesh on October 8 while their last round-robin match is against Thailand on October 10.

Both the semifinals will be played on October 13 and the final is scheduled for October 15.

(With PTI inputs)


By Salman Anjum - 21 Sep, 2022

    Share Via