PAK v SA 2021: South Africa announce 21-member Test squad for Pakistan tour

South Africa will play two Tests in their upcoming tour of Pakistan.

Quinton de Kock will continue to lead the Proteas Test side | Getty

South Africa on Friday (January 8) announced a 21-member squad for the upcoming two-match Test series against Pakistan.

Quinton de Kock, who started his Test captaincy stint with a 2-0 series win over Sri Lanka, will continue to lead the Proteas side, which also includes Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen.

Ace pacer Kagiso Rabada, who missed the two Tests against Sri Lanka due to a groin injury, is back in the side for the tour of Pakistan. Lungi Ngidi and Anrich Nortje are also there in the squad to share the fast bowling workload.

Keshav Maharaj and Tabraiz Shamsi are the premier spinners in the squad.

The first Test will be played in Karachi from January 26 while Rawalpindi will host the second Test from February 4.

South Africa Test squad:

Quinton De Kock (c), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Kagiso Rabada, Dwaine Pretorius, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Rassie van der Dussen, Anrich Nortje, Wiaan Mulder, Lutho Sipamla, Beuran Hendricks, Kyle Verreynne, Sarel Erwee, Keegan Petersen, Tabraiz Shamsi, George Linde, Daryn Dupavillon, Ottniel Baartman


By Salman Anjum - 08 Jan, 2021

    Share Via