Chloe Amanda Bailey set to be the main GPCL anchor

The inaugural edition of GPCL is set to be held in Delhi from October 2 to October 9.

Chloe Amanda Bailey | InstagramThere is a lot of excitement around the upcoming Global Power Cricket League (GPCL), scheduled to be played in India from October 2 to October 9, 2022.

The inaugural edition of the tournament will feature eight teams, each from different nationalities. The participating teams are from India, Australia, England, USA, Ireland, Scotland, South Africa, and Sri Lanka.

The marquee international cricketers featuring in the competition include Munaf Patel, Yusuf Pathan, Ian Bell, Gulbadin Naib, Callum Ferguson, Lahiru Thirimanne, Chadd Sayers, Shaminda Eranga, Narsingh Deonarine, Dilshan Munaweera, Kirk Edwards among others.

Besides, Power Sportz – the organiser of GPCL, has roped in renowned Australian anchor Chloe Amanda Bailey to cover the T20 event.

An ardent fan of Virat Kohli, Chloe has earned a special place in the heart of Indians. Every now and then, she shares her views on Indian players via Twitter. In fact, Chloe is so fond of Indian culture that she often tweets about Bollywood films and posts Indian memes as well.

In the past, Chloe had expressed her wish to visit India and with the GPCL, she will be able to relish her dream.

In an exclusive chat with Circle of Cricket, Ms. Kanthi D. Suresh, Editor-in-Chief of Power Sportz, confirmed Chloe Amanda Bailey’s association with the GPCL.

“Chloe is quite a dynamic sports presenter and she understands the nuances of cricket. It is our pleasure to welcome her in India for the first-ever GPCL season,” Ms. Kanthi said.

Talking about the GPCL T20, the eight teams have been divided into two groups. Indian Sapphires, English Reds, Scottish Mulberries, and American Indigos feature in Pool A whereas Australian Golds, South African Emeralds, Sri Lankan Violets, and Irish Olives are part of Pool B.

Every team will play one match against the other three sides before the top two teams from each group will move to the semi-final, where the toppers of each pool will take on the second-placed side of the other pool.

Ultimately, the winners of the semi-final will face each other in the final. All the games will be played at Yamuna Sports Complex Cricket Ground in New Delhi.


By Salman Anjum - 23 Sep, 2022

    Share Via