Prithvi Shaw, Kuldeep Yadav named in India A squad for NZ A one-day series; Sanju Samson named captain

All the three one-day games will be played in Chennai.

Sanju Samson | GettyThe BCCI, on Friday, announced India A squad for the upcoming three-match one-day series against New Zealand A. The Kiwis and India A are engaged in a three four-day match series which is currently level 0-0.

After the conclusion of this series, India A will engage New Zealand A in three 50-over matches which will be played on September 22, 25, and 27 at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.  

Sanju Samson has been named the captain of the India A side, while KS Bharat will keep wickets. Also included in the side are Prithvi Shaw and Kuldeep Yadav.

IPL 2023: Punjab Kings names Trevor Bayliss as new head coach

Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, Tilak Varma, Ruturaj Gaikwad, and Abhimanyu Easwaran are part of the batting unit. Joining Kuldeep in the spin department are Shahbaz Ahmed and Rahul Chahar.

The fast bowling unit is the most impressive with India team players like Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, and Umran Malik being joined by young guns Kuldeep Sen and Raj Angad Bawa.

India A squad:

Prithvi Shaw, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rahul Tripathi, Rajat Patidar, Sanju Samson (Captain), KS Bharat (wicket-keeper), Kuldeep Yadav, Shahbaz Ahmed, Rahul Chahar, Tilak Varma, Kuldeep Sen, Shardul Thakur, Umran Malik, Navdeep Saini, Raj Angad Bawa


By Jatin Sharma - 16 Sep, 2022

    Share Via