BCCI announces schedule for home white-ball series against Australia and South Africa

India’s home season will commence with a three-T20I series against Australia in September.

Indian cricket team | GettyThe Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday (August 3) announced the schedule for the upcoming white-ball series at home against Australia and South Africa.

Team India’s international home season 2022-23 will get underway with a three-match T20I series against Australia in September, and will be followed by a three-match T20I and ODI series versus South Africa.

Mohali will host the first T20I against Australia on 20th September while Nagpur and Hyderabad will stage the second and third match on 23rd September and 25th September, respectively.

The T20I series against South Africa will begin in Thiruvananthapuram on 25th September.

“The second T20I will be played on October 2, 2022, Gandhi Jayanti, to mark the birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi at Guwahati,” the BCCI said in a press release.

The third and last T20I against South Africa will be held in Indore on 4th October. The action will then shift to Lucknow on 6th October where the ODI series will kick-start. Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODI on 9th October and 11th October, respectively.

Australia tour of India Schedule:

September 20, 1st T20I – Mohali

September 23, 2nd T20I – Nagpur

September 25, 3rd T20I – Hyderabad

South Africa tour of India Schedule:

September 28, 1st T20I – Thiruvananthapuram

October 02, 2nd T20I – Guwahati

October 04, 3rd T20I – Indore

October 06, 1st ODI – Lucknow

October 09, 2nd ODI – Ranchi

October 11, 3rd ODI – Delhi


By Salman Anjum - 03 Aug, 2022

    Share Via