SL v AUS 2022: Bhanuka Rajapaksa makes a comeback to Sri Lanka squad for ODIs against Australia

Sri Lanka have announced a 21-member squad for the ODI series against Australia at home.

Bhanuka Rajapaksa | Getty

Sri Lanka have named their squad for the one-day international series against Australia. While Bhanuka Rajapaksa has been recalled, Dunith Wellalage, Lanka's U-19 captain, has been called up to the 21-man team.

Dasun Shanaka will lead the team, with Kusal Mendis, Danushka Gunathilaka Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Wanindu Hasaranga among the notable players being part of the squad.

Rajapaksa last played the 50-over format for his national side against South Africa in September 2021.

SEE ALSO: WATCH- Yuvraj Singh cheers on Skky Strikers in Unity Cup 2022; plays cricket with the team owner

Lankans will take on Australia in a five-match ODI series that will begin on June 14, 2022. Two Tests will follow the 50-over series.

In a three-match T20I series, the two sides are now at odds. The visitors have a commanding 2-0 advantage, and the final T20I will be played in Pallekele on June 11.

Sri Lanka's ODI Squad: Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dinesh Chandimal, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Niroshan Dickwella, Dushmantha Chameera, Asitha Fernando, Ramesh Mendis, Maheesh Theekshana, Nuwan Thushara, Jeffrey Vandersay, Lahiru Madushanka, Dunith Wellalage, Praveen Jayawickrama, Pramod Madushan

(FirstCricket Staff Inputs)



By Abhishek Ghan - 11 Jun, 2022

    Share Via