Krunal Pandya named Baroda captain for Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021

Baroda reached the finals of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy recently.

Baroda reached the finals of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy recentlyBaroda and India all-rounder Krunal Pandya has been named the captain of the Baroda team for the upcoming 50-over 2021 Vijay Hazare Trophy, which begins February 20. Krunal was captaining Baroda in the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy but had to leave mid-tournament due to his father’s demise.

Baroda has picked a 22-member squad for the domestic 50-over championship, and it was shared with PTI by Baroda Cricket Association secretary Ajit Lele on Wednesday. Baroda is placed in Elite Group A for the domestic ODI tournament alongside Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Hyderabad, Tripura, and Goa.

They will be playing their matches in Surat.

Shreyas Iyer to captain Mumbai in upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021

Kedar Devdhar captained the team in Krunal’s absence and led the team to the final of the tournament where they lost to Tamil Nadu. The squad also comprises batsmen Vishnu Solanki, Abhimanyusingh Rajput, and young wicket-keeper batsman Smit Patel along with all-rounder Babasafi Pathan.

The bowling attack comprises of pacers Atit Sheth, Lukman Meriwala as pacers and Ninad Rathwa, Kartik Kakade, and Bhargav Bhatt, being the spinners.

Baroda Squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021:

Krunal Pandya (Captain), Kedar Devdhar (Vice-Captain), Pratyushkumar, Vishnu Solanki, Abhimanyusingh Rajput, Smit Patel (WK), Ninad Rathwa, Atit Sheth, Kartik Kakade, Lukman Meriwala, Babasafi Pathan, Dhruv Patel, Bhargav Bhatt, Bhanu Pania, Chintal Gandhi, Parth Kohli, Jyotsnil Singh, Mitesh Patel (WK), Soeb Sopariya, Shivalik Sharma, Pradeep Yadav and Pratik Ghodedra

(PTI inputs)


By Jatin Sharma - 10 Feb, 2021

    Share Via