BCCI announces schedule for home series against England Women team

India will host England Women's in the limited overs series next month

India will host England in three ODIs and T20Is next month | Getty Images

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Thursday (January 17) announced the schedule for the One-day International (ODI) and T20 International series against England Women's Team.

India Women’s team is all set to host England in three ODIs and an equal number of T20Is next month with the one-day matches will be played in Mumbai while Guwahati will be the venue for all T20Is.

The limited-overs series will get underway with the first ODI starting from February 22 while the T20I series will begin from March 4.

On Thursday, the BCCI said in a release, “The Board of Control for Cricket in India and England & Wales Cricket Board announced the schedule for the upcoming home series of the India women's team against England. The series will comprise three ODIs that will start from 9:00AM IST and three T20Is which will start at 10:00AM IST.”

The release further added, “The ODIs will be a part of the ICC Women's Championship and will be played at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. The T20Is will be played at Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati. England will play a warm-up game against BP XI on 18th February at the Wankhede stadium.”

Noteworthy, Indian women's cricket team will play a three-match ODI and T20I series in New Zealand starting from January 24 before playing England in a home series next month.

Check out here the complete fixtures between India and England Women’s:

ODI Schedule

1st ODI – February 22 in Mumbai

2nd ODI - February 25 in Mumbai

3rd ODI - February 28 in Mumbai

T20I schedule

1st T20I – March 4 in Guwahati

2nd T20I – March 7 in Guwahati

3rd T20I – March 9 in Guwahati

(With NDTV Inputs)


By Rashmi Nanda - 18 Jan, 2019

    Share Via