PA v NZ 2018: Pakistan name unchanged squad for the T20Is against New Zealand

The three-match T20I series between Pakistan and New Zealand will kick-start on Wednesday (October 31).

Pakistan whitewashed Australia 3-0 and has retained the same squad for New Zealand | Getty

Pakistan has decided to retain their squad that whitewashed Australia 3-0, for the upcoming T20I series against the visiting New Zealand side. 

The national selection committee head Inzamam-ul-Haq, in consultation with skipper Sarfraz Ahmed and head coach Mickey Arthur, chosen to persist with the players who have been performing well across all departments, for a side that has now won 10 successive T20I series. 

T20 is generally the toughest format to find consistency in and hence, this is a highly admirable run that Sarfaraz Ahmed's young team find themselves in. They would've definitely wanted this to be a World T20 year.

The Kane Williamson led New Zealand have arrived in UAE for a full series consisting of three T20Is, three ODIs and as many Tests, across five weeks. 

Abu Dhabi hosts the first T20I on Wednesday, October 31, with the next two scheduled for Dubai on November 2 and 4, respectively. 

Pakistan Squad - Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Sahibzada Farhan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Hussain Tallat, Sarfraz Ahmed ( c ), Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Usman Khan Shanwari, Hassan Ali, Imad Wasim, Waqas Maqsood, Faheem Ashraf

(Inputs from Cricbuzz)


By Kashish Chadha - 29 Oct, 2018

    Share Via