Mithali Raj’s 105* gives India A women 2-0 lead over Australia A in the 3-match T20 series

Captain Harmanpreet Kaur chipped in with a wicket and a fifty.

Skipper Harmanpreet Kaur made 57 and took a wicket for IndiaIndia A women defeated Australia A women in the second match of the three-match T20 series at the BKC Ground in Mumbai to take an unassailable lead of 2-0.

All this happened due to a scintillating unbeaten century from veteran Mithali Raj, who made 105* from 61 balls with 18 fours and 1 six. The only other big contributor to the India A score of 184/5 was captain Harmanpreet Kaur who scored 57 off 32 balls with 6 fours and 3 sixes. Tahlia McGrath was the pick of Aus A bowlers with figures of 2/36.

Australia A got a decent start with McGrath top scoring with 47 in 29 balls with 7 fours and 2 sixes and Heather Graham making 24. However, the Ind A spinners overpowered the Aus A batting as Deepti Sharma took 2/32, Poonam Yadav took 2/29 and Anuja Patil took 2/31; while Pooja Vastrakar, Radha Yadav and Harmanpreet picked a wicket each.

Aus A was finally stopped at 156/9 in their 20 overs and India A won the match by 28 runs to take a 2-0 lead in 3-match T20 series.

IND-AW 184/5 (M RAJ 105*; H KAUR 57) defeated AUS-AW 156/9 (T McGRATH 47; P YADAV 2/29) by 28 runs


By Jatin Sharma - 24 Oct, 2018

    Share Via