Cricket West Indies announce itinerary for England series

The tour will be played between January 23 to March 10.

The tour will comprise of Tests, ODIs and T20Is. (Sky Sports)

England will be touring the Caribbean for three Tests, 5 One-Day Internationals and three T20Is next year in January. The itinerary of the same was announced by the Cricket West Indies (CWI) on Friday. 

The first Test between England and Windies will be played from January 23 at the Kensington Oval after which the Antigua and St Lucia will host the remaining two games. The second and third Test matches will be played on January 31 and February 9 respectively. Last time these two teams met in the whites was in England and the Caribbean side played well to take the series to the decider.

The Test series will be followed by the five-match ODI series which will be followed by a three-match T20I series. This tour will give England a fine chance to judge themselves as far as the ODIs are concerned. Windies too will have a great chance to fine-tune their skills ahead of the mega-event and make sure that they come up with a decent combination. 

Tour schedule 

First Test: 23-27 January – Kensington Oval, Barbados

Second Test: 31 January -4 February – Sir Viv Richards Stadium, Antigua

Third Test: 9 February-13 February – Darren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

First ODI: 20 February – Kensington Oval, Barbados

Second ODI: 22 February – Kensington Oval, Barbados

Third ODI: 25 February – National Stadium, Grenada

Fourth ODI: 27 February – National Stadium, Grenada

Fifth ODI: 2 March – Darren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

First T20I: 5 March – Darren Sammy Stadium, St Lucia

Second T20I: 8 March – Warner Park, St Kitts

Third T20I: 10 March – Warner Park, St Kitts


By Anshuman Roy - 31 Aug, 2018

    Share Via