Pakistan set to host Australia and New Zealand in UAE starting October 7

Australia and New Zealand will both visit UAE for series against Pakistan.

Pakistan will host Australia and New Zealand in UAE. (Getty)

Pakistan Cricket Board(PCB) has released schedule of the upcoming tours by Australia and New Zealand in the United Arab Emirates on Tuesday, August 28, with the hosts due to begin their home season with a two-Test series against Australia starting October 7.

Either side of the tussle in the game's toughest format, Australia plays one four-day practice game against Pakistan A and also competes in a three T20 Internationals series. 

New Zealand arrives for a full series of 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs, as well as for 3-Test matches and the tour kicks off with the shortest format of the game played first from October 31. 

On the other hand, Pakistan A will have a busy season too. They not only host New Zealand A for a full series of 3 T20Is, 3 ODIs, and 2 four-day unofficial Tests but play England Lions for one four-day game, 5 ODIs and 2 T20Is too.

While the A team games will be held at the ICC Academy Ground in Dubai and the Nursery Oval in Abu Dhabi, all the international matches will be played at the two venues - Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi and Dubai International Stadium, Dubai. 

Sharjah isn't scheduled to host any game, as the ground will busy in hosting Afghanistan Premier League, T10 League as well as the UAE T20x. 

Pakistan will have a busy home season later this year. (Cricbuzz)

(Inputs from Cricbuzz)


By Kashish Chadha - 28 Aug, 2018

    Share Via