Zimbabwe to play Australia, and Pakistan in a T20I Tri-series

Zimbabwe Cricket announced complete itinerary for T20I Tri-series and Pakistan series on Tuesday.

Zimbabwe will play Pakistan in the five-match ODI series at home | Getty Images

Zimbabwe is all set to play a Twenty20 International Tri-series with Australia and Pakistan this July at home, announced by Country’s Board (Zimbabwe Cricket) on Tuesday (10 April).

In the T20I Tri-series, there will be total seven matches, which will be played between July 1 and 8, while the Harare Sports Club will host all matches of the series. All three teams will meet each other twice with the top two winning in the course of the matches will play decider on 8 July.

Meanwhile, Pakistan will stay back here for five One-Day Internationals, starting from 13 July, following the T20I tri-series. All ODIs against Pakistan will be played at the Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo.

As per reports in Wisden India, Faisal Hasnain, the Zimbabwe Cricket managing director, said, “Following months of negotiations, we are pleased to confirm we will be hosting a T20I triangular series involving Australia and Pakistan, followed by an ODI series against Pakistan.”

He signed off by saying, “Playing two of the game’s biggest teams will provide us with a very welcome litmus test as we forge ahead with our plans to develop a stronger Zimbabwe side capable of consistently competing and winning against the best.”

T20I Tri-series Schedule:

July 1: Zimbabwe v Pakistan

July 2: Pakistan v Australia

July 3: Zimbabwe v Australia

July 4: Zimbabwe v Pakistan

July 5: Pakistan v Australia

July 6: Zimbabwe v Australia

July 8: Final


Zimbabwe-Pakistan ODI series Schedule:

July 13: I ODI

July 16: II ODI

July 18: III ODI

July 20: IV ODI

July 22: V ODI


By Rashmi Nanda - 11 Apr, 2018

    Share Via