SA v IND 2018: BCCI announces Team India women’s squad for ODI series vs South Africa

India women's team will play 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is on the tour.

India Women's team will play 3 ODIs and 5 T20Is on South African tour

India’s women’s team will be touring South Africa shortly for a series of three ODI matches and five T20I matches. The 3 ODI matches between South Africa women and India women will be part of the 2017-20 ICC Women’s Championship.

BCCI has announced the squad for the India Women’s team for the ODI series in South Africa. Mithali Raj will lead the squad with known names like Harmanpreet Kaur, Sushma Verma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Ekta Bisht, Smriti Mandhana, Punam Raut and Jhulan Goswami making the cut. New names such as wonder girl Jemimah Rodrigues, Pooja Vastrakar and Taniya Bhatia were also included in the squad.

Rodrigues, all of 17, came into spotlight for smashing 202 in the Inter-State women's Under-19 one-day tournament for Mumbai against Saurashtra. She became only the second player to hit a double century in an Under-19 fixture after Smriti Mandhana.

The first and second WODI matches will be played on February 5 and 7 at Diamond Oval, Kimberly; while the third WODI will be played on February 10 at Senwes Park, Potchefstroom.

Here is the full squad of India Women’s team for ODI series against South Africa in South Africa:



By Jatin Sharma - 10 Jan, 2018

    Share Via