IPL 2018 Final, CSK vs SRH: Twitter reacts as power hitters take SRH to 178

CSK need 179 to win the IPL title for the third time.

Pathan played a powerful knock  of 45* (IANS)

The Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai is currently hosting the IPL final between Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad. 

Chennai won the toss and elected to bowl first as Kane Williamson (47) anchored the SRH innings to set up the platform for the power hitters down the batting order. Shikhar Dhawan (25) too played a sedate innings as SRH scored 42 inside the powerplay without losing many wickets. 

Then came the Sunrisers powerhitters into the party as Shakib (23), Yusuf Pathan (45*) and Carlos Braithwaite (21) and forged a batting display to take the Sunrisers to 178 at the end of their 20 overs. 

For CSK, Dwayne Bravo gave away 46 runs in his spell while the likes of Karn Sharma, Lungi Ngidi and Shardul Thakur picked up key wickets. 

CSK now needs 179 to win the IPL title for the third time. 

Twitterverse anticipated a close contest in the first half and were treated the same way. Here are the best tweets from the first half. 



By Anshuman Roy - 27 May, 2018

    Share Via