IPL 2018 : Match 35 , CSK vs RCB - Statistical Preview

All the awaiting stats and milestones between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Chennai Super Kings will take on Royal Challengers Bangalore at the MCA Stadium in Pune in their tenth match of IPL 2018 campaign.

Chennai Super Kings have won six out of nine matches and are ranked second with twelve points in the points table. On the other hand, Royal Challengers Bangalore have three wins from eight games of IPL 2018 and are ranked fifth in the standings and they will seek to establish the winning momentum.

In the first meeting of this IPL season, Chennai Super Kings beat Royal Challengers Bangalore by 5 wickets in Bangalore.

All the awaiting stats and milestones between Chennai Super Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore in Pune -

Teams Head to Head in the IPL -

 Venue  Match   Won by CSK   Won by RCB   NR 
 Chennai   7  6  1  0
 Bangalore   8  4  3  1
 Neutral  6  3  3  0
 Overall  21  13  7  1

4 - Royal Challengers Bangalore have four wins from five games at the MCA Stadium, Pune; the only loss came against Rising Pune Super Giant in IPL 2017.

61 - Shane Watson (2939 runs) needs 61 runs to become the 14th player to score 3000 runs in the Indian Premier League.

70.33 - AB de Villiers's batting average at the MCA Stadium, Pune in IPL, he has scored 211 runs at an average of 70.33 in 5 innings with 3 fifties at this venue.

77 - T20 wickets taken by Yuzvendra Chahal for Royal Challengers Bangalore and needs 4 more wickets to go past R Vinay Kumar (80 wickets) become all time leading T20 wicket taker for this franchise.

196 - Number of sixes hit by Suresh Raina for Chennai Super Kings and needs 4 sixes to become the first player to hit 200 sixes for Chennai Super Kings in T20 cricket.

724 - Runs scored by Virat Kohli at an average of 42.59 against Chennai Super Kings in the IPL - the most by any player.

5906 - MS Dhoni has scored 5906 runs at an average of 38.10 in T20 format and needs 94 runs to become the 5th Indian player to score 6000 T20 runs after Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Gautam Gambhir.


By Jasveer Singh Kharra - 04 May, 2018

    Share Via