IPL 2018 : Match 8, RCB vs KXIP - Statistical Preview

All the awaiting stats and milestones between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab.

Royal Challengers Bangalore will be eager to open their account of IPL 2018 campaign when they take on Kings XI Punjab at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

RCB lost their opening game of this season to Kolkata Knight Riders last Sunday and on the other hand, Kings XI Punjab is coming with a stunning 6 wickets win over Delhi Daredevils on the same day. Both the teams have many star batsmen in their line -up, RCB have Virat Kohli, Brendon McCullum, AB de Villiers and Quinton de Kock while KXIP has Chris Gayle, KL Rahul, Aaron Finch and David Miller.

All the awaiting stats and milestones between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Kings XI Punjab:

Teams Head to Head in IPL -

 Venue  Mat   Won by RCB   Won by KXIP 
 Bangalore   9  4  5
 Mohali  6  3  3
 Neutral  5  1  4
 Overall  20  8  12


0 - the number of times R Ashwin has dismissed Kohli in T20 cricket, Kohli has scored 129 runs off 99 balls from R Ashwin in this format.

3 - Yuzvendra Chahal needs to take 3 more wickets to become all time leading wicket-taker for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League. He has taken 70 wickets at an average of 22.34.

5 - RCB have lost their last 5 IPL matches at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

7 - Chris Gayle needs to hit 7 more fours to complete 300 fours in the IPL.

26.83 - Virat Kohli's batting average against KXIP in the IPL, he has scored 483 runs at an average of 26.83 in 19 innings against this franchise.

51 - Virat Kohli needs to score 51 more runs to complete 4500 runs in the IPL and he will become the second player to score 4500 IPL runs after Suresh Raina (4558).

98 - Catches took Brendon McCullum as a fielder in the T20 cricket and needs two more catches to complete 100 catches as a fielder in this format.

1538 - Chris Gayle has scored 1538 runs at an average of 41.57 in 43 innings at the M Chinnaswamy stadium which is 2nd most by a player at this venue after Virat Kohli (1874).


By Jasveer Singh Kharra - 13 Apr, 2018

    Share Via