IPL 2018: Accelerated Process Bidding - Andrew Tye-7.20 cr, Barinder Sran- 2.20 cr; Aaron, Willey and Mills go unsold

Many big foreign names didn't find any buyers.

Just before the IPL auction 2018 went for lunch break, there was an accelerated process of bidding, which saw names being called out by Richard Madley, instead of picking it out from a lot. This saw the process of bidding going faster and saw 104 players’ names being called out. 26 players were sold and 78 went unsold.

Here are the some of the best buys and unsold players from this bidding process:

N. Jagadeeshan was brought by CSK for his base price of 20 lakhs.

Afghanistan’s Zahir Khan Pakteen was bought by Rajasthan Royals for 60 lakhs.

JP Duminy was bought by Mumbai Indians for 1 crore.

JP Duminy will play for MI

SRH got England all-rounder Chris Jordan for 1 crore.

Chennai Super Kings snatched Mitchell Santner for 50 lakhs.

Australian Jason Behrendorff was sold to Mumbai Indians for 1.50 crores.

Barinder Sran was brought by Kings XI Punjab for 2.20 crores.

Billy Stanlake got picked up by SRH for 50 lakhs.

Andrew Tye proved to be the bank breaker for KXIP, who bought him for 7.20 crore on a base price of 1 crore.

Andrew Tye fetched 7.20 crores

Chennai Super Kings got Rajasthan pacer Deepak Chahar for 80 lakhs.

Cameron Delport was bought by KKR; Tajinder Dhillon was bought by Mumbai Indians for 55 lakhs. Rajasthan Royals got Shreyas Gopal for 20 lakhs and KXIP got Akshdeep Nath for 1 crore.

SRH bought Shreevats Goswami for 1 crore.

A surprise pick was that of Ben Dwarshuis, who went for 1.40 crores, on a base price of 20 lakhs, to KXIP.

KM Asif went to CSK for 40 lakhs. Nepal’s Sandip Lammichane was bought by Delhi Daredevils for 20 lakhs.

A big, but good buy came for Chennai Super Kings, who bought young Proteas bowler Lungi Ngidi for his base price of 50 lakhs.

Lungi Ngidi will don the yellow jersey for CSK in IPL 2018

Dhruv Shorey went to CSK for 20lakhs.

Some of the big names who couldn’t find a buyer in the auction were Morne Morkel, Ashton Agar, John Hastings, David Willey, Varun Aaron, S Arvind, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Adam Milne, last year’s 12 crore buy Tymal Mills, Unmukt Chand, Jason Holder, Thisara Perera, IPL veteran  Rajat Bhatia, and Mark Wood.





By Jatin Sharma - 28 Jan, 2018

    Share Via