IPL 2024: WATCH - Faf du Plessis apparently hints at Javagal Srinath toss controversy; Pat Cummins shocked

The video of RCB captain's exchange with his SRH counterpart went viral on social media.

Faf du Plessis and Pat Cummins | BCCI-IPLThe IPL 2024 match between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) at the Wankhede Stadium on Thursday (April 11) hogged the headlines for an alleged toss tampering.

After the game, a video went viral on social media, in which match referee Javagal Srinath was accused of changing the outcome of the toss.

Multiple users on X (formerly Twitter) alleged that Srinath tampered with the coin by flipping the sides while picking it up.

Days after that conspiracy theory floated on social media, RCB skipper Faf du Plessis apparently hinted at the toss controversy while speaking to his SRH counterpart Pat Cummins.

Ahead of the RCB versus SRH clash at the Chinnaswamy Stadium on Monday (April 15), Du Plessis and Cummins came out for the toss, where the former was seemingly caught describing how referee flipped the coin in his team’s last match against MI.

After Du Plessis narrated the turn of events, Pat Cummins wore a shocked look as the cameras panned towards both the captains.  

Here’s the video:

Meanwhile, RCB captain Faf du Plessis won the toss and opted to field first against the Sunrisers Hyderabad.  

“We are going to have a chase. It has been the same throughout the season. It's been a bit slower. We haven't played our best cricket. Feels like most of the times we haven't played to our full potential. We have made changes to see if we can turn it around. Maxwell is sitting out, Siraj is sitting out. Ferguson is coming in,” Du Plessis said at the toss.

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Saurav Chauhan, Dinesh Karthik(w), Mahipal Lomror, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Reece Topley, Lockie Ferguson, Yash Dayal

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Playing XI): Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Nitish Reddy, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan


By Salman Anjum - 15 Apr, 2024

    Share Via