IPL 2022: List of all the award winners on the night of the IPL 15 final

Jos Buttler won the Orange Cap and MVP of the IPL 2022; Yuzvendra Chahal got the Purple Cap.

Orange Cap and MVP award winner Jos Buttler and Purple Cap winner Yuzvendra Chahal | BCCI-IPLHardik Pandya’s stocks as captain rose after he led the Gujarat Titans (GT), one of the two debutant teams to the IPL 2022 title, as they defeated the Sanju Samson-led Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the final on Sunday, May 29.

The final was played in the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, the largest cricket stadium in the world.

RR captain Sanju Samson won the toss for the second consecutive time and decided to bat first in the IPL 2022 final.

This decision pretty much came back to haunt him as only Jos Buttler (39) and Yashasvi Jaiswal went past the 20-run mark as RR managed only 130/9 in 20 overs. For GT, Hardik Pandya shined with 3/17, while R Sai Kishore picked 2 wickets and Rashid Khan took 1/18.

IPL 2022: Cricket fraternity congratulates GT as Hardik Pandya-led side beat RR to win IPL 15 in maiden season

After losing early wickets of Wriddhiman Saha (5) and Matthew Wade (8), GT saw opener Shubman Gill (45*) and Hardik Pandya (34) adding 63 runs for the 3rd wicket in the chase.  

Shubman Gill continued on after Pandya fell in the 14th over, and then David Miller hit a quick 32* in 19 balls to ease the nerve. Gill then hit a six to win the match for GT and make them the IPL 2022 winners.

There were many amazing individual performances from many cricketers and many match-winning and individual moments of glory throughout the tournament and many of them were honored after the final match.

Here is a look at the list of award winners on IPL 2022 final’s night:

Super Striker of The Final: David Miller (GT)

Gamechanger of the Final: Hardik Pandya (GT)

Most Sixes Award In The Final: Yashasvi Jaiswal (RR)

Power Player Of The Final: Trent Boult (RR)

Most Valuable Asset of the Final: Hardik Pandya (GT)

Fastest Delivery of the Final: Lockie Ferguson (GT- 157.3 kph)

Most Fours In The Final: Jos Buttler (RR)

Player Of The Final: Hardik Pandya (GT)

Emerging Player of the IPL 2022: Umran Malik (SRH) was named the Emerging Player of the IPL 2022 for his 22 wickets for SRH in 14 matches. He bowled fast and ferocious with his fastest ball being 157 kph and also picked a five-wicket haul and picked four wickets in an over as well

Most Sixes in IPL 2022: Jos Buttler (RR- 45 sixes)

Super Striker of the IPL 2022: Dinesh Karthik (RCB)

Gamechanger of the IPL 2022: Jos Buttler (RR)

Fairplay award for IPL 2022: Gujarat Titans and Rajasthan Royals

Power Player of the IPL 2022: Jos Buttler (RR)

Fastest delivery of the IPL 2022: Lockie Ferguson (GT- 157.3 kph)

Most fours in IPL 2022: Jos Buttler (RR- 83 fours)

Orange Cap for most runs:  Jos Buttler (RR) won the Orange Cap for 863 runs in 17 matches with 4 centuries and 4 half-centuries and an average of 57.33 and strike rate of 149.05. His haul of 863 runs is the second-most in a single season behind Virat Kohli’s 973. He made a record-equaling four centuries in one single IPL edition.

Purple Cap for most wickets: Yuzvendra Chahal (RR) won the Purple Cap for 27 wickets in 17 matches at an economy of 7.75 and best bowling of 5/40 which included a hat-trick. Chahal’s haul of 27 wickets is the most by any spinner in IPL history.

Catch of the IPL 2022: Evin Lewis (LSG) for his catch of Rinku Singh of KKR

Most Valuable Player of IPL 2022: Jos Buttler (RR)


By Jatin Sharma - 29 May, 2022

    Share Via