BCCI announces schedule for IPL 2022 playoffs and Women's T20 Challenge

Kolkata and Ahmedabad will host the IPL playoffs.


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday (May 3) released the schedule for Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 playoffs and Women's T20 Challenge 2022.

Eden Gardens, Kolkata will host Qualifier 1 and Eliminator on May 24 and 25, while Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad will host Qualifier 2 and the Final on May 27 and 29 respectively.

The Women's T20 Challenge will be held in Pune from May 23-28.

"I am pleased to announce that the Playoff Stage of the IPL 2022 will be held in Ahmedabad and Kolkata. The mega final will be held at Narendra Modi Stadium on May 29 along with Qualifier 2 on May 27. The Qualifier 1 and Eliminator will be played at the Eden Gardens on May 24 and May 25 respectively," BCCI secretary Jay Shah told ANI.

"The Women's T20 Challenge resumes this year and Pune will host the fourth edition of the tournament. The dates of matches will be on May 23, May 24, May 26 and the Final on May 28," he further said.

Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai), Brabourne Stadium (Mumbai), DY Patil Stadium (Navi Mumbai) and MCA Stadium (Pune) are currently hosting the league stage which sees Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants at the top of the table.


By Saurabh Malhotra - 03 May, 2022

    Share Via