IPL 2020: Match 52, RCB v SRH - Statistical Highlights of the Match

All the major stats and facts from 52nd match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad in Sharjah.

Man of the Match Sandeep Sharma took 2 wickets against RCB in Sharjah (Photo - BCCI / IPL)

Sunrisers Hyderabad demolished Royal Challengers Bangalore by 5 wickets at Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah and registered their sixth win of this season while Royal Challengers Bangalore suffered their sixth loss.

Earlier Sunrisers Hyderabad won the toss and opted to field first. Sandeep Sharma gave them a good start by dismissing inform Devdutt Padikkal for 5 runs and captain Kohli for 7 runs. Josh Philippe and AB de Villiers added 43 runs for the third wicket and at 71/2 in 11th over the match was balanced but AB threw his wicket and after that Bangalore didn't recover and couldn't score quick runs in the end and ended on 120/7 in 20 overs. For Sunrisers Sandeep Sharma and Jason Holder took 2 wickets each. 

In reply, Sunrisers Hyderabad also had a poor start as they lost captain Warner for just 8 runs but Wriddhiman Saha and Manish Pandey's 50 runs partnership set the match in Hyderabad's favor. In middle overs, Hyderabad lost a few wickets but in the end, Jason Holder's cameo of 26* runs off 10 balls took his team home in the 15th over. 

All the major stats and facts from the 52nd match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad in Sharjah : 

7 - Sandeep Sharma has dismissed Virat Kohli seven times in T20 cricket. 

Virat Kohli vs Sandeep Sharma in T20s -

Balls faced - 50

Runs scored - 69

Dismissals - 7

23 - Sandeep Sharma has taken 23 wickets against Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL - the joint-most by any bowler.

Most wickets against RCB in IPL -

23 - Sandeep Sharma 

23 - Ashish Nehra

23 - Harbhajan Singh

20 - Ravindra Jadeja

19 - Jasprit Bumrah

19 - Piyush Chawla 

49/4 - Royal Challengers Bangalore scored only 49 runs for the loss of 4 wickets in the last 9 overs and only 27 runs in the last 5 overs. 

50 - This was the 50th IPL match of Kane Williamson's career. He has scored 1502 runs at 37.55 with 13 fifties in 50 matches. 

1000 - Manish Pandey when on 18, completed 1000 runs for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL - the fourth batsman to achieve this milestone.

1000 or more runs for SRH in IPL -

3715 - David Warner

2518 - Shikhar Dhawan

1502 - Kane Williamson

1008 - Manish Pandey 

9000 - AB de Villiers when on 4, completed 9000 runs in the T20 cricket - the eighth batsman to achieve this milestone.

Batsmen to score 9000 or more runs in T20 cricket -

13572 - Chris Gayle

10425 - Kieron Pollard

10145 - Shoaib Malik

9922 - Brendon McCullum

9720 - David Warner

9331 - Virat Kohli

9275 - Aaron Finch

9020 - AB de Villiers 


By Jasveer Singh Kharra - 01 Nov, 2020

    Share Via