IND v WI 2018: BCCI announces Team India squad for the remaining three ODIs

Team India is currently leading the five-match ODI series 1-0.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah return to the Indian ODI squad for the last 3 ODIs | APThe Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) named a 15-member India squad for the remaining three ODIs against the West Indies.

The BCCI didn’t make any significantly big changes in the squad. Virat Kohli, who was expected to be given rest before the Australia tour, will continue to lead the side with Rohit Sharma being his deputy.

Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu and Manish Pandey were retained by the selectors in the squad. Rishabh Pant, who made his ODI debut in the opening match at Guwahati, was also named in the squad as a batsman with MS Dhoni handling the wicketkeeping responsibility.

Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Ravindra Jadeja will continue to look after the spin department, while Umesh Yadav and Khaleel Ahmed will be joined by Jasprit Bumrah and Bhuvneshwar Kumar in the pace bowling department. Mohammad Shami has been rested after his exploits in the first two ODIs.

Team India is currently leading the series 1-0 having won the first match by eight wickets. The second ODI at Visakhapatnam was a thrilling tie.

While Pune will host the third ODI on October 27, the fourth and fifth ODI will be played in Mumbai and Thiruvananthapuram on October 29 and November 1 respectively.

India squad for the last three ODIs against West Indies:


By Salman Anjum - 25 Oct, 2018

    Share Via