PAK v ZIM 2020: Pakistan confirm 15-man squad for the first ODI in Rawalpindi 

Babar Azam & company will take on Zimbabweans in three ICC Super League ODIs.

The game will be Babar Azam's first as Pakistan ODI captain | GettyPakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced a 15-member squad for the first of the three ICC Super League ODIs at home against Zimbabwe to be played in Rawalpindi on Friday (October 30). 

The match will be Pakistan's first in the 50-over version since last October when they faced Sri Lanka and will count in the qualification process towards the 2023 World Cup in India

Read Also: PCB cites poor air quality in Lahore as reason for shifting T20Is to Rawalpindi 

Newly-appointed skipper, Babar Azam, will lead the side against the visitors. 

The squad sees the return of Abid Ali to the one-day outfit following a year's gap and also that of Haris Sohail after skipping the tour of UK. 

With Sarfaraz Ahmed left out of the recently announced probables list for the series, Muhammad Rizwan, who impressed one and all in Tests against England, is now also Pakistan's first-choice gloveman in white-ball cricket. 

The rest of the side is similar to the one that toured UK earlier this summer, barring the injured pacer Naseem Shah. 

The next two ODIs will be played on November 1 & 3, respectively. During their visit, the Zimbabweans also take on the hosts in three T20Is, starting November 7. 

Pakistan's squad for first ODI: Imam ul Haq Abid Ali Fakhar Zaman Babar Azam (c) Haris Sohail Mohammad Rizwan (wk) Iftikhar Ahmed Khushdil Shah Faheem Ashraf Imad Wasim Usman Qadir Wahab Riaz Shaheen Shah Afridi Haris Rauf Musa Khan



By Kashish Chadha - 29 Oct, 2020

    Share Via