BAN v IND 2022: BCB announces Bangladesh squad for India ODIs; Shakib Al Hasan returns

The three ODIs will be played on Dec 4 and 7 in Dhaka and Dec 10 in Chattogram.

Shakib Al Hasan | GettyThe Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced a 16-member national team squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series at home against India on November 24, 2022. The squad sees the return of Shakib Al Hasan who had skipped the Zimbabwe ODI series.

Batter Yasir Ali made a return to the 50-over set-up for the series while pacer Ebadot Hossain retained his place after a good showing against Zimbabwe. All-rounder Mosaddek Hossain along with pace bowler Shoriful Islam and left-arm spinner Taijul Islam failed to retain their places in the squad.

"We included Mosaddek in the tour of Zimbabwe for the ODIs as we did not have Shakib. As he returned in the 50-over fold, we opted to drop him. As far as Ebadat is concerned, we want to see him how he fares in ODIs as he is bowling quite well for the last couple of months,” BCB chief selector Minhajul Abedin told Cricbuzz.

WATCH- Virat Kohli shares video of him hitting the gym; responds to a strength coach over 'biggest myth' in fitness

Meanwhile, Abedin said that Shoriful Islam has been named in Bangladesh A side that will play two four-day games against India A with the first one at Cox’s Bazar from November 29 and the second one in Sylhet from December 6 onwards.

The three ODIs will be played on December 4 and 7 in Mirpur and December 10 in Chattogram and will be part of the ICC ODI Super League.

Bangladesh squad:

Tamim Iqbal (C), Litton Das, Anamul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Afif Hossain, Yasir Ali, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Ebadot Hossain, Nasum Ahmed, Mahmudullah, Najmul Hossain Shanto and Nurul Hasan Sohan. 

(Cricbuzz inputs)


By Jatin Sharma - 24 Nov, 2022

    Share Via